CEC spokeswoman Eka Azarashvili. (Interpressnews.)

TBILISI, DFWatch–The final results of the presidential election on October 27 show that Giorgi Margvelashvili of the Georgian Dream coalition received 62.12 percent of votes, Davit Bakradze from the National Movement received 21.72 percent and Nino Burjanadze, Democratic Movement, 10.29 percent.

According to Eka Azarashvili, spokesperson for the Central Election Commission (CEC), 1 660 976 voters voted in the election. The CEC chairman and secretary signed the summary protocol.

Azarashvili said Tuesday that the CEC finished four days earlier than strictly necessary, because there were no more complaints or court cases to deal with.

60 local and 65 international organizations observed the election. 46 309 representatives of parties and candidates were present at election precincts, while 152 media outlets covered the election.