TBILISI, DFWatch — President Mikheil Saakashvili on Monday officially presented the new government list to parliament together with a new government program entitled ‘For a Strong, Democratic and United Georgia’.

In accordance with procedures, there will be consultations with candidates of the future government members in parliament committees and factions on Monday and Tuesday.

Thursday at noon, parliament will be asked to declare trust in the new government.

October 21, the eighth Georgian parliament held its first session in the new government building in Kutaisi, the second largest city after capital. Parliament elected speaker and vice-speakers, also set up six factions and fifteen parliamentary committees.