Vice Speaker of Parliament, Manana Kobakhidze. (Interpressnews.)

TBILISI, DFWatch–The new Georgian government will be put to parliament for a vote of confidence on Saturday.

Vice Speaker of Parliament Manana Kobakhidze told journalists on Wednesday that parliament now waits for the president to present the new government, and then it will be discussed in committees.

Under Georgian legislation, parliament has seven days to carry out this procedure, but Kobakhidze said parliament will not use this long time.

“I think on Saturday we will have a special meeting to discuss the vote of confidence in the new government,” she said.

Prime Minister Irakli Gharibashvili has sent the new government list to the president.

Gharibashvili on Monday dismissed seven ministers. The candidates to take over the empty posts are, for Minister of Agriculture, Otar Danelia; Prison Minister, Giorgi Mghebrishvili; Minister of Infrastructure, Davit Shavliashvili; Diaspora Minister, Gela Dumbadze; Refugee Minister, Sozar Subari; Environment Minister, Elguja Khokrishvili and Culture Minister Mikheil Giorgadze.