TBILISI, DFWatch – The foreign affair ministers of five countries will visit Georgia September 17.

Nino Kalandadze, Georgia’s Deputy Foreign Affairs Minister, said on Monday that the foreign ministers of Romania, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Latvia and Lithuania will visit Georgia.

In addition, Urmas Paet, Foreign Affairs Minister of Estonia, will visit Georgia September 12.

“Georgia and Estonia have close cooperation and the visit is prof to this,” she said about upcoming visit of Urmas Paet.

During their visit to Georgia, the parties will sign an implementation protocol of the agreement on readmission for citizens illegally living abroad.

The foreign ministers will hold meetings with Grigol Vashadze, their Georgian counterpart, and also other officials from the government.

According to the ministry, the parties will discuss important issues in EU-Georgia relations.