TBILISI, DFWatch–The Central Election Commission in Georgia has assigned which number each candidate in the October 27 presidential election will have on the ballot-paper.

Three parties have retained the numbers they had in the previous election, a privilege afforded by law to those with the best results last time around. The National Movement will keep its number 5, the Georgian Dream coalition will still have number 41 and the Christian Democrat Movement remains number 10 on the ballot-paper.

According to CEC, some of the other candidates personally participated in the draw to select numbers.

Shalva Natelashvili from the Labor Party will run under numnber 9, Nino Burjanadze, from Democratic Movement, number 14, while Zurab Kharatishvili, the former CEC head, will run under 15. Koba Davitashvili, an MP from the Georgian Dream coalition was assigned number 4. The rest of the candidates are Mikheil Saluashvili – 16; Nestan Kirtadze – 12, Giorgi Liluashvili – 2, Sergo Javakhidze – 3, Levan Chachua – 11, Avtandil Margiani – 19, Nugzar Avaliani – 20, Teimuraz Mzhavia – 22, Giorgi Chikhladze – 13, Teimuraz Bobokhidze – 8, Akaki Asatiani – 6, Nino Chanishvili – 7, Kartlos Gharibashvili – 17, Mamuka Chokhonelidze – 18, Tamaz Bibiluri – 1 and Mamuka Melikishvili – 21.